Lazy Off Days

In my time off, I’m doing my best to complete my application for a Fulbright grant next year (more exciting adventures on the horizon), and round out this wee little blog with some photos and video for you all.

By the way, highly unrecommended to sleep till 3:00 on off days. The day is wasted and my schedule is out of join.

Today I went to Villa Borghese ( a big park laced with statues) to try and write a decent personal statement for Fulbright, hoping to yank some inspiration from the idyllic surroundings for my essay. I finished maybe a graph or two. Oops. The walk was fun though!

The view from the half way point of the Spanish Steps looking down

The view from the half way point of the Spanish Steps looking down

View from halfway point looking up

View from halfway point looking up

View from the bottom looking down

View from the bottom looking up

The Fountain is really special at night :)

The Fountain is really special at night🙂

5 responses to “Lazy Off Days

  1. Nice pics! How is your fancy hd cam working out for you?

    • Suzanne Edwards

      Did you watch the video? Slight hiccup in the handy cam plans. They are not compatible with Final Cut Pro or Macs in general as their fancy and mandatory software is “not supported by a Mac OS.” The only thing I asked the sales people, twice, was about Final Cut Pro and Mac compatibility. So much for competency.

  2. AH! Finally a video! I’ve been checking your blog every single morning for updates. You look presh, can’t wait for future updates. Miss you and love you🙂

    ps. SUPER proud of you, did I forget to mention that?

  3. Super lame! I don’t get how they can make a camera not compatible with Final Cut or Macs. Is it Sony? They have a habit of doing that kind of stuff.

Leave a Reply

